HERON LAKES WOMEN'S GOLF CLUB (HLWGC) MINUTES OF THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING – OCTOBER 25, 2014

1. The meeting was held at the Riverside Country Club and was brought to order at 12:30 by Jan Francis, President. Minutes of last year's meeting were read and approved.

2. Old Business:

Janet Elliott reported on HLWGC's four-way club play with Stone Creek, McNary and OGA. Teams were made up of members from each club. The location for next year's play will be at McNary Country Club in Keizer.

Janet Elliott also reported on the 1st Annual Women's Interclub Match play organized by the OGA with 19 clubs. Heron Lakes finished 2nd in our Division, and 5th overall. Heron Lakes plans to again be a participant in 2015.

3. Treasurer's Report:

Our Treasurer was out of town so Jan Francis gave the report. We had 81 members and 7 OGA Online Members. Because of the increase in members over the previous year it looks like we will be ending 2014 with a surplus from what was budgeted

HLWGC dues will remain the same for 2015: \$65 per person if you handicap at Heron Lakes, and \$35 per person if you handicap at another club.

4. Membership Report:

Barb Sincere provided the report. Jennifer King made a motion to approve the report and it was seconded by Julie Gish. The membership approved the motion.

5. New Business:

Jan Francis presented the Nominating Committee's nominees for the 2015 Board of Directors:

- a. President-Elect: Penny Wolsky
- b. Treasurer: Pamela Bartlett
- c. Secretary: Beverly Bollinger

The membership approved the nominees as presented to serve on the 2015 Board.

6. Tournament Awards:

Tuesday and Saturday Tournament winners were announced by Denise Aldridge and Tracy Bardell for the following: Spring Handicap, Club Championship, Memorial Best Ball and the Fall Handicap.

7. Annual Awards:

- a. Most Improved Players presented by the Tuesday and Saturday Handicap Chairs: Luan Penner and Valerie Spirit.
- b. Most Birdies presented by Tuesday Team Captain: Denise Aldridge.
- c. Match Play Winners presented by Denise Aldridge. .
- d. Hole in One Winner no winner for 2014.
- 8. Farewell comments were made by Jan Francis, out-going President.

- 9. Board and Golf Committee Members were introduced by Julie Gish, President for 2015.
- 10. Closing remarks were made by Jan Francis and the meeting adjourned at 2:25 pm.

Respectfully submitted, Beverly Bollinger Secretary